Destruction of the world's forests amounts to death of the world we currently know.

I am trying to improve my writing ability, so I will be writing quite a few essay to get some opinion from you guys. Be as criticizing as possible, I can take it!!!!! Criticism is the catalyst to improvement! Thank you!

Forests are important to our Ecosystem. They account for the majority of oxygen's production on Earth, and they are also homes and food source to many animals. Without a doubt, the destruction of forests will diminish our oxygen production, and the lives of many animals. Therefore, due to the forests roles in majority of the earth's oxygen production and being home for many animals, the destruction of forests will definitely causes the death of our world.

Oxygen is an essential element in keeping living organism alive, and majority of its production comes from forests. Plants inside forests produce oxygen through photosynthesis - a combination of chemical reactions that coverts carbon dioxide into oxygen. But if this production is diminished, there will certainly be a rapid decline in the amount of oxygen on Earth, and this can potentially wipe out many organisms on Earth. Therefore, the destruction of forests will make it extremely difficult for many oxygen dependent organisms to thrive.

Forests are also home to many animals. Forests provide secure shelter and food source for many animals to thrive on Earth. Because of the resources forests provide, those animals can flourish and reproduce, thus balancing the ecosystem. However, upon the destruction of forests, many animals will be forcefully evicted from their homes, and this process can result in extinction of many species. As many species of animals depend on other species to survive, the extinction of one species can create a chain of extinction among other species, which can devastate the Earth's ecosystem. At the end, the collapsing of the ecosystem will turn the Earth into a lifeless planet.

In summary, the destruction of forests directly impacts life on Earth. The majority production of oxygen on Earth will be tampered by the destruction of forests, as well as the balance of the ecosystem. Without Forests, Earth will become nothing but a former shadow of her vigorous self.