Is the dependence on computers a good thing?

Computers are great inventions of humankind. They have many important applications in our lives. We use them in businesses, hospitals, crime detection or even to fly planes. They have been more and more modern due to the development of sciences, especially Physics and Mathematics. Is it good if we are increasingly abusing the computers?

It is easy to find that computers make us lazier. In some places which have developed economy, people use computers all the time on work. They do not have to move when they want to send documents or assignments; all they need to do is start the computer, sign in their account on Internet and send. What a simple and convenient way! But it will makes them tired if they must walk on a long way. Moreover, many people calculate, sketch graphs with the help of computers that they do not know how to do simple things themselves and do not want to do anything without computers.

Besides, overusing computers can cause some diseases. They decrease eyesight. Physicist show that when electron strike the screen, there exists X-ray which damage cells in eyes gradually. Thus, spending much time in front of the computers will make us short-sighted. Furthermore, microwaves from the computers can lead users to mutations which are 99% bad or other diseases which are not good for their health. The risk will be lessened if users take a short rest while using computers, but they are not prevented completely.

In the future, computers will be improved more to serve many different purposes of human. People will continue to use in communication, studying, finding information, entertaining, etc, and use new functions of future computers. Perhaps, by using computers, we will know about partners' emotion in the conservations. Scientist will be able to create a kind of computers which can express every feelings of people. Schoroeder, editor of ML standard said: "Rather than having "no" button some touch screen, I need to shake my head".

In conclusion, it is good if we try to improve computers day by day, but we should limit dependence on them. They help us in saving time as well as they could make us become inanimate. Abusing them will lead our world to be undeveloped instead of strong development as we expect.