(IELTS essay) Dangerous sports banned or not; Children put themselves in trouble

Should dangerous sports such as boxing or motor racing be banned?

Millions of people play sports every day and inevitably injured or even dead. Most players and spectators accept this risk. However, some people like to see dangerous sports such as boxing banned. In this essay, I will discuss why I support dangerous sports.

The biggest reason for objecting to extreme sports is that they can be very dangerous and even sometimes life threatening. More than that, the sports people along with the spectators are in danger. For instance, a formula one car crashes, the driver undoubtedly injured and it is possible that the people in the crowd will be too. Furthermore, sports are for relaxation and enjoyment and for injuries and sufferings. Children imitate them and put themselves in trouble.

On the other hand, sports and games seem to be natural to humans. There are no sports without danger. People can learn their limits and strengths through playing with others, they also learn acceptable social behaviors, and respect the right of others. Sports encourage spirit of healthy competition. Sports are there for, not just a physical phenomenon, but also, a social one. Besides, there is an issue of freedom. Without a wide a range of sports, many people would feel trapped or limited.

People should be free to participate in activities with others as long as it does not affect the safety of non-participants. Moreover, some sports act as a safety value for the society by reducing stress. Everybody accept the need of regulations. Medical bodies are introduced safety rules for all hazardous sports. Players are welcome these protective measures. If people are following these regulation, we can avoid dangers to an extent and enjoy these sports.

In conclusion, our society would be healthier, if more people took part in sports of all kinds. We should continue to try to prevent accidents and injuries. However, we should also ensure that sports are exciting and above all, it gives fun.