Dangerous sports and activities - for fun, money, or for nothing

Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities?

It is not a difficult thing to find something so-called dangerous activities like parachuting to do or at least you have ever heard about someone you know or not who engaged in such activities. More than likely, you are just one of them. It seems that the more dangerous the activities are, the more fascinating they are, and the more enjoyable people feel. The reason for such seemingly curious phenomenon may fall into these three categories.

One of the explanations that seem unbelievable is the fact that people earn money by taking part in the activities, which is full of hazard; if possible, it would even be deadly. When search TV channels, one kind of games seems to receive a high audience-rate, and it never failed to appeal several dozens of contestants to join in. For example, the freaky rule of one game says like this, he who can eat as more peppers as possible in a finite time would win the first prize, which is a cheque of $500,000. Though the rule seems ridiculous, besides, it is hard to imagine a man can eat so many peppers at a time, which could bring some serious bad effect to their health, just for money, it really occur. This case is not rare; similarly, far stranger games could be found everywhere and take place every minute. That is just one of the reasons; namely, by involve themselves in such dangerous activities in exchange of money.

Another popular motive is dangerous itself. As one of the dangerous activity lovers said, it I nothing else, it is just the dangerous itself that makes it so fascinating to me. You may say that would cost your life, but what I want to tell you is it is worthy.

A third cause that is most meaningless is the people's nescience. For example, people climb cliff without using the protective device, while others swim into the dangerous area totally regardless of the safe note. They see themselves as a "superman". How sad!

Surely, there are other motivations involved with participation in dangerous activity, but these are three of the most popular ones. In summary, people take in it for money, for fun, or for nothing.