The current energy sources that we use, contaminate our environment, as well as the mankind.

Governments should make more effort to promote alternative sources of energy.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has always been a salient topic when it comes to finding the alternative types of sources since the sources, which we are currently relying on are not everlasting and they are contaminating our planet. As a corollary, I completely support the community, which forces the government to seek for another sources that could surrogate the current ones.

There are numerous sources on this planet which are about to end such as oil, gas and without them, we will not be able to produce electricity. Electricity is the main source that our individuals utilize the most because the majority of our utilities require us to have electricity before using them. Imagine yourself, living as a typical contemporary person, you will have a phone, computers, laptops, lamps and all of them demand electricity. Consequently, finding another source of energy is indispensable, otherwise it would be inhospitable to live on this planet.

Along with the makeshift thing, the current sources that we use contaminate our environment as well as the mankind. For instance, cars or vehicle need petrol for them to operate and they usually pollute our atmosphere by emanating emissions also known as carbon dioxide. This can lead towards ailments and diseases for the humankind. Hence, the government need to immediately take actions to at least suppress those emissions and the most promising way to do so, is to search for another source of energy.

Thus, I have a robust belief that it is imperative for the government to take on the responsibilities of humankind and look for the substitutes for the current sources before facing the repercussions.