IELTS: Writing Task 2- Crime in The World

Crime is a problem all over the world and there is nothing that can be done to prevent it.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, Many kinds of problems appear every day. It can be proved that crime is rising significantly year by year. This almost occurs in whole parts of the globe. This phenomena reveals that crime become a crucial problems, and many participants attempt to solve that matters. While many people think that crime can be prevented, I personally argue that crime can be reduced but cannot be stopped.

Admittedly, crime has been occurring till this day. And latest news about the criminal can be seen on television or internet. However, government and many participants make some efforts to fighting crime. Firstly, government which has policy should enforce the law and maintain criminal justice. Corruption Eradication Commission, in Indonesia for instance, is established to eradicate corruptor as perpetrators of human rights. This commission enforces some cases of corruption. Secondly, sexual crime is become serious threat in this age. But, government has been already overcome with create laws regulating sexual activities. If government has not been able to overcome its cases, public and stakeholders should conscious to combat the crime with increase awareness and carefulness. Finally, Cyber crimes become new crime concomitant development technology. Nonetheless, government and stakeholders try to handle with invent cyber security system.

The attempt by all participants on the other hand, still needs to be improved. Such as creating community triggers and creating new regulating laws more assertive. Duo to the crime still breaks out violently, and crime remains increase every day with new kind of crime. Corruption, at the time, still happens rife. From Corruption Perception Index, two-thirds countries in this world indicate seriously corruption problems. This condition proves that commissions need extra works to solve that. Besides that, from institute for security studies, for example, reveals that sexual crime rate steady rise, a rise of about 28 per cent till 37 per cent each year. Even though, the government attempts to handle that, in fact, sexual crime still increase. Following this, although government acts strategic efforts, cyber crime still happen in almost 157 countries in the world, source from Internet Security Threat Reports.

To sum up, crime still occurs almost in all parts of the globe. The crime happens with same cases even new cases every day. Preventing crime is not easy. Government, stakeholders, and publics need considerable effort to reduce that cases, because that is impossible to stop the crime.