"create a positive movement in my city first" -A company to build a large factory

A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Build new businesses such as a new company, university, and factory not only has a lot of advantages for a small city like mine, but also can solve a lot of unsolved problems. Building a new factory in my neighborhood has a lot of advantages and bring a lot of good changes.

First, build a new factory change my city situations go towards growth. A new factory needs a lot of workforce. In hence, we should make new settlements for this new worker so a lot of new buildings are built. These workers need food so a lot of new restaurants and supermarkets are opened. These are simple examples of positive changes in my city because of new factory.

Second, Creating a new factory can solve an unemployment problem. On of the biggest challenge in my city is a high rate of unemployment. A new factory makes a lot of my citizens attend this factory. Besides, many new jobs are created such as police officer and driver.

On the other hand, my city has a spectacular nature and fresh air. A new factory is a menace for my city because it can damage nature of my city. Movement a lot of workers makes huge air pollution. Also, the factory makes a lot air pollution. Furthermore, I think crime rates will increased my new workers. I am not optimistic about new workers. Maybe they do a lot of criminal activities in my city.

To sum up, create a positive movement in my city, solve unemployment problem, and create new jobs are cons of build a new factory in my city. I think all of my fellow residents are looking forward for this significant event.