(IELTS) a country benefits from more and more university students

can anyone help to review my essay? thanks.

Nowadays, governments invest in education facilities and they make policies to encourage students to pursue university degree. However, the public has doubt about the beneficial effect of college education and they believe these policies will drive up unemployment rate. As for me, I believe college education has positive impact on society.

if more and more students go to university, the society will become more stable and secure. In university, students can acquire knowledge on classes and they may have more opportunities to improve their skills in projects assigned by their teachers. Thus, their life chances will increase and they are more possible to find a good job when they graduate. In this way, the society can remain stable.

the alternative view is that university study will make student focus on theories and it is difficult for them to find jobs. University courses concentrate on theoretical knowledge and they educate students to memorize facts on books rather than hands-on experience. As a result, they do not understand how to put knowledge into practice, which is basic requirement by many companies. The consequence is that it will be less possible for them to find satisfied jobs.

in my opinion, it is important for students to pursue university degree. In universities, they can develop their talents and hone their skills, such as computer technology. These skills can improve productivity and help them finish jobs more effectively. As a result, university can provide the job market with more qualified applicants and help stimulate economic growth.

to summarize, I believe the university education is essential to the whole society and the economy. Governments should encourage more and more students to pursue university degree, but they also need to practise the knowledge they learn.