IELTS-In some countries, the old age is more valued, while in some countries the youth

Hi, i came across this website which i found it very useful. Below is IELTS composition of my friend and I. We wrote less than 40 minutes. Response greatly appreciate! Feel free to give me any comments

In some countries, the old age is more valued, while in some countries the youth is more valued. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

My writing:

In comparison with the old and the youth, some culture believes the old age is worthier, however, others consider the youth deserve more youth. Both of which needs a discussion.

In terms of the old people, apparently, there are more experienced than the youth. Which is the most important reason for companies preferential the old than the young people. Survey made by an financial magazine showed that the multinational companies are likely to hire old age rather than the young people because the old with full of experience are more trustworthy. However, they draw less attention to the young people because who are easy to make more mistakes.

However, the youth have the advantages while the old are lacking of, someone argued. For example, young people are tending to be of somewhat creativity while the old people are more likely to obey their experience, thus the youth will come out with more creative new idea to meet the need of marketing when develop a new project. Moreover, the youth are more ambitious for who are always lacks of money and authorities. Therefore, they will be hardworking in fight for their future in order to win the promotion, leading to a sense of competition among their ages, consequently, bring the profit to company.

As for as I concern, all ages, either youth or old, are donating their contribution to the society. So both of which are value and deserve our respect and attention.

My friend's wrighting:

Different countries have different values of old age and young man. Someone believe that the elderly, who are wise and experienced, have made a great contribution to our society. While in some countries, the position of teenagers are paid attention to as they are considered to be the further of a country.

There are few question on which the old age have many advantage in work experience. Statistics in the labor market indicate that in the mechanical industry, the employer prefer employ the elderly making higher level of production more efficient rather than young man. In most cases, old man will make less mistakes than the youth as they have done the work for many times. The company do not have to train these experienced employees.

However, in some high-tech field such as internet and computer science, young people are becoming popular. New technology is emerge everyday, the youth have more energy to learn these knowledge. Admittedly, they are good at in doing innovation jobs. For another reason, the workload in many computer company is very heavy, some old man may not adapt to the heavy work.

My view is that both old age and the youth should be valued. The difference is that they should be assigned different jobs to satisfied their ability. For old man, they could be asked to train new employees how to do job efficiently. For young people, they should undertake some heavy work.