Writing IELTS : In some countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places

Help me for review, please for comment.

In some countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Smoking is one problem in our lives. Some countries, such as Canada, Netherland, and the United Kingdom, have resulted regulations to protect their citizens from hazard of a cigarette. In my experiences, if a person wants to smoke, he should leave from a room where public stay there. I agree with the statement. I will describe further below my reasons.

Many problems are caused by a small roll of tobacco such as heart attack, lung cancer, and skin cancer. Cigarettes compromise not only active smokers but also people who are living together with smokers (passive smokers). For example, My uncle had a problem with his lung. He had got bronchi surgery eight months ago because he worked in the smoking lover environment. Most of his workmates were active smokers. Moreover, as an addicted smoker should respect with their social friends. Smoke lovers are better to search a safe place to smoke. In malls or office buildings have a place to enjoy smoking such as a balcony and a yard.

Furthermore, other effects of smoking are creating pollutions to the environment. Smoking activities produce smoke that may develop the damage of facilities in a building, a classroom, or an office room. In the smoke of a cigarette contains harmful chemicals such as nicotine, carbon dioxide, and methanol. They spoil walls or timber parts of the building. The color of partitions turn to dull color. The wooden doors over times will be brittle. Then the glass of windows in the building will be dirty. Further, office staffs or cleaning services have to maintain the building regularly. It is a high price for the cleaning cost.

On the other hand, smoking is an independent activity. The public should understand if smokers demand smoking right.

In conclusion, smokers should move to smoking area when they want to enjoy it. Bad effects may be appeared by the smokers to everybody.