IELTS TASK: Continue further education, or work?

Nowadays it is better for young people to continue their study for master or doctoral degree rather than to work. To what extent do you agree or disagree on this statement.

Today, every seniors in the university will soon face the difficult life changing decision, whether they will choose to study more, or work. Many of them believed that it is more beneficial to take their study to the next level, rather than work. In my opinion, both options have their own advantages.

Study at the Master or Doctoral level can be quite challenging, but they would gain a precious knowledge that could benefit them in the future, such as bigger salary, easier to get job, etc. Therefore, people are willing to take several years to study harder. Yet, in my opinion, this is the best option to choose for those who already settled with their passion. For example, someone might want to attend a Master of Early Childhood program because he/she wishes to pursue a career as an early childhood educator. This can help them to strengthen and deepen the knowledge about the field, and thus mastered it.

In other hand, working also have some advantages that worth to consider. When someone decide to work, they can apply their knowledge directly in the field. It can help them to identify their ability, or in which field they're really good at. The advantage also lies in the bigger opportunity to enroll in Master or Doctoral Program. Many of these programs require at least 2-3 years' work experiences.

In conclusion, we can't say that one of the two options is better than another. It is purely based on the person itself.