The content of the Internet controlled by a single powerful global agency?

Imagine that the content of the Internet were controlled by a powerful global agency comparable to the United Nations. Explain the possible ADVANTAGES and/or DISADVANTAGES of such a system.

The content of the Internet controlled by a single powerful global agency comparable to the United Nations would provide many benefits as well as drawbacks. Controlling internet is adopted in many countries due to its social stability, but it has its advantages and disadvantages.

Censorship of powerful global agency has some benefits. Firstly, one of these benefits is that when this system is implemented, it would be adopted and accepted by all nations. In this way, all flow information, which is published or broadcasted or omitted, is being exclusively insisted to protect any disorder including cyberspace and investigate cybercrime... Secondly, powerful global agency would create community and reduce conflict between its members by the final authority of what content is permitted on the Internet. It would make equality in our constantly changing world, which has big gap between developed and developing countries. For instance, third world dependence on first world sources media programming and technologies was a sensitive political use.

In contrary, the control of GPA on the content of internet in comparison with United Nations has some disadvantages. Firstly, once internet is controlled by one organization, its monopoly regulation restricted and monitored internet that meet their political requirement. Imagine that China, which was "thumbnail" of powerful global agency, restricted social media like Facebook, Google... For instance, both China and Russia sold other countries technology for monitoring and filtering the internet. In addition, when information is regulated, that means, there is not free exchange of information and ideas that foster collaboration and advances in science and technology.

In conclusion, attempts at censorship have been mostly unsuccessful. People have free will and free thought. They have morals and make conscious decisions about what they do. I think the problems outweigh the benefits.

I really appreciate your help!