Nowadays, congestion and pollution problems have become parts of a country.

Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, congestion and pollution problems have become parts of a country. Many people believe that increasing the price of fuel is one of the ways to reduce both of those matters. While there are other ways to solve those problems, I would argue that reforestation and increasing the vehicle tax are other methods to overcome the problems.

The main reason why intensifying the price of fossil fuel considered as the best choice is that people will cogitate about buying their private transportation. People, for instance, do not have intention to have their own cars when the fuel has high price and then this is like condition in which societies are really difficult to gain affordable price for vehicle's fuel. As a result, congestion and pollution will gradually less owing to the implementation of this way.

However, there is way such reforestation to subside pollution. Plants have important role to catch carbon dioxide that is produced by many kinds of vehicles. In addition, increasing the vehicle tax is an option to be done by the government. For example, the government make a strict regulation to pay tax where the tax is increased for people who have luxurious car. As a consequence, societies will choose public transportation to go everywhere and pollution can be diminished through creating the city park and reforestation.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that fuel is needed to increase its price, to lessen traffic jam and air pollution. However, reforestation is also one of the choices to reduce pollution and increasing the vehicle tax can be organized by the government so people realize that they have a significant role to cope with these problems as well.