IELTS: Who concerns issues more? Young people or elderly people?; equally concerned

Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your own opinion?

Nowadays, issues of different types spring up in the world. While some people claim that the younger generation pays more attention to these issues, I personally believe that both young people and their counterparts in the past are interested in them.

On one hand, the elderly people are definitely concerned about hot issues like the environment and education. For example, the majority of people who are in their forties have at least one child. When they read newspapers and watch TV, they pay more attention to environmental and educational issues because they intend to choose better schools and living environment for their children. As a result, middle-aged people who have already become parents are more concerned about these issues than the younger generation. Moreover, the previous generation usually sponsors more for non-profit organizations than young people due to processing adequate amount of money, which shows their concerns.

On the other hand, the young people are also interested in global issues such as poverty and animal welfare. For instance, some young ladies are opponents of animal testing, which is considered as a type of scientific research for skincare products and cosmetics. These young ladies, who care more about their skin and beauty than elderly ladies, consequently pay more attention to issues of animal welfare. In addition, people in youth have more energy than elderly people. As a consequence, they are able to do more voluntary work, which needs physical support, and so they show more interest in being volunteers. That is to say, people in youth are able to pay more attention to these issues in certain extent.

To conclude, I believe that young people and elderly people, who are both members of the modern society, are equally concerned about various issues such as environment, education, and animal welfare.

In fact, I feel confused about this topic because there's a word "more" in the question.

My essay is organised like this:

Introduction --> My opinion: Both young people and elderly people are concerned about global issues.

Body para1 --> Elderly people are more concerned about some issues because...

Body para2 --> Young people are more concerned about some issues because...

Conclusion --> State my opinion again.

Can I organise my essay like this:

Body para 1 --> Elderly people are concerned about some issues because...

Body para 2 --> Young people are concerned about some issues because...

There's no "more", which means no comparison I think.