IELTS: Computers have made life easier Vs Complicated ??

Some people say that the invention of computers is one of the greatest invention of humankind's invention and computer simplified our life .However, others think that computers make their life complex and stressed. I agree with those people who believe that computer brought many benefits and plays vital role in today's modern life.

First of all, every company uses a computer to store it's data and make different kinds of operations. We can't imagine life without computers now a days. Imagine a computer with thousands of papers to store or imagine a bank without computerisation. It's very hard to get piece of information from these companies. one has to wait for long hours, while employee is searching for the information paper by paper. It wastes one's valuable time and effort. on the other hand, by using computers, one can get any information within second from anywhere.For example, when i was a child, my parents used to go railway stations and get the tickets after having spend lot of time in queue lines. However, today we can get train tickets from our home itself by having computer, internet access and bank debit card for transaction. Computer makes our life very simple and easier, I can say.

Second of all, Computer is one of the means for communication. It is easiest and cheapest way to communicate with relatives, friends, and business partners around the globe. In olden days, people used to send telegraphs and they had to wait for reply for 3-4 days. Now, by using computers we are able to exchange our feelings with others in no time. Also, a person can buy any product in online by using computers from anywhere. He/She does not have to walk out and do shopping reluctantly.

Finally, It is because of computers, one can able to find better employment opportunities suitable for their abilities all over world. Farmers are able to find better market for their products and are able to fair price for their yields.

In conclusion, I feel that despite of few odds which are minimal, computers brought many advantages and makes our life easier. It changed our attitude towards life. People became more closer and friendlier.