IELTS Competitiveness is a positive quality for people to have among most societies.

Competitiveness is a positive quality for people to have among most societies. How does this competitiveness affect individuals? Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

i will take ielts test this Saturday,welcome to correct my essay.thanks :D

With the technical development and educational popularization, the competitiveness is strict increasingly in today society.While it is grim for many people who enter the society,I believe this trend would be a effective strategy to upgrade the positive attitude among the whole society.

People who study or work in intensified competiton can find their drawback compared to the peers,so that they will know how to remedy their limitation by learning from others.This is due to the fact that in comparison of comfort, rivalry can invoke people's fighting spirit and innovative minds.Besides, a sense of competitiveness is essential for students to better their personal performance. If they are taught to be ambitious,they might aware of stiff rivalries and have a rational career perspective. Without competition that people encouner in their dailt life,they may no longer challenge themselves to make a breakthrough.

Although there are many reasons to believe that competition is a positive quality for individuals,the drawbacks cannot be ignored.We should acknowledge many people who suffer from intensive pressure in competitive society only work or study for making a living,which impact adversly on their mental health and disturb their normal life.In order to finish massive works to surpass others,they cannot spend time getting along with their family or friends,so people are gradually not responsive to others'emotional needs.Even though living in a competitive atmosphere can stimulate people's potential,the society become more alienated and people's health cannot be guaranteed .

In conclusion,the rivalry can bring some adverse effects on one's life if they can not balance time between works and lives.However,all these problems cannot challenge the role of competition in modern society which is determinant to boost people's capacity and upgrade the social development.