In modern times, how to maintain the balance of the competition and cooperation is a serious problem

In modern times ,how to maintain the balance of the competition and cooperation is a serious problem, especially for young people who lacks a correct attitude to interrelationship and jop atmosphere. Many youngsters have been told by their parents to live a competing life, while others are informed that cooperation is more important. As far as I see it, one's comprehensive development need both competition and cooperation.

The ability of compete is the basic demand of the society. losing the ability means losing a job opportunity. Have a look at the job market , thers are countless employees expecting the same position. competition is the best method to choose the outstanding person. on the other hand, the sense of competition has deeply rooted in our traditional custom. Lagging behind leaves one vulnerable to attacks.

Cooperation should not be neglected when emphasizing the beneficial of competing .there exists a limit of one's ability,one cannot achieve anything without the assist of his or her colleagues. Many great projects ,such as the depicting the human genes , are completed with the cooperation of many scientists from different countries .

To sum up, in the midst of the fierce development time , the competition and cooperation are both beneficial. Possessing the ability of competition is good at improving in ones career .while ,on the other hand ,cooperation can help those individuals maintain a harmonious relationship with their colleges ,so as to cultivate a cozy atmosphere and a happy life .