IELTS - COMPARISON of three types of media (advantages & disadvantages)

I am instructed to write on this topic "Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media fro communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective.--comics, books, radio, television, film, theater." The following is what I have written. Please kindly help me with grammar, cohesion, lexical resources, passage structure and the like. Thanks!!

Human's ability to grasp and digest information has been enhanced with the invention of an increasing variety of media including books, radio and television. Each of them presents us a new way to gain information and knowledge to change the course of human history.

These media mentioned above have their own unreplaceable advantages. The spread of information accelerated with the invention of books, allowing the learned to put down what they have understood to those less well-informed. Things in books are static and generally systematic. The dissemination of knowledge was rather slow until the radio came to people's horizon. With broadcasters sitting in stations and airing news through radio waves, different frequencies carry various information delivered to different household quickly, allowing audience to learn a bigger amount of information faster. Television, compared with books and radio, is only a toddler invention, but it has changed the landscape of media, providing dynamic and rapid synchronous information to people around the world with exceptional visual effects.

However, disadvantages are also obvious in these media. Books, as we understand, take time to compose, edit and publish hence its information is not updated to the very second while radio and TV offer things of the date. Radio, on the other hand, relies on radio waves which are often blocked by today's skyscrapers or distracted by other similar frequencies while books and TVs are close at hand all day round. TV, compared with its counterparts, are way too expensive so it is less affordable to many families and it is impossible to take it around at will.

In conclusion, books present static and systematic information to readers but if we need rolling news, this type of printed media is proved to be inefficient. Radio is handy with updated information but owe to the low technology, its service may not be available in certain locations. TV is one of the best media of information and knowledge that humanity ever sees but it is relatively expensive and hard to relocate. Since the ingenuity of human beings knows no bound, in the near future, more and more new media may surface in the course of development.