Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents

As a result of the law of society's development, later generations' lives are always far more better than their fathers' lives. My parents and I are like the moon and the sun in terms of our attitudes to profession and ways of spending money.

To begin with, my father always presumes that jobs are not only careers, such as police or army, which contribute to the society's peace and security, but it also devotes to others' happiness. Accordingly, if all people join security organizations and troops, who will build houses, roads or bridges? What problems will occur with the national economy? I, on the other hand, have an opposing view that my job simply helps me to earn a lot of money; moreover, it also gives me fun and reputation. In this case, the society has a lot of rich and happy people like me. My nation, in my time, is very prosperous, which will be responsible for the development of successive descendants.

Moreover, my parents' ways of living is always very economical. Nowadays, technology is developing more and more, people go to work by automobiles, and apply robots to save labor- hard works. However, my father and mother never use them because they think it will cost a lot of their money, but they, in fact, are really able to afford and utilize this technical instruments. I, in contrast, love and regularly take advantage of hi-tech although all of them are very expensive. But, it helps me save my time and study effectively and rapidly which my parents, in their time, never achieve. In my opinion, I believe that using new technology is very helpful both for me and later successors.

All in all, I think that we can not deny that both society's peace and security as well as older ways of life are significant. Without them, will society possibly improve? But, new things, such as high technology or modern ways of life, according to natural selection, will replace outdated manners. Such advances will be more satisfying to later generations.