COMPARE AND CONTRAST TECHNOLOGY NOW AND BEFORE

TOPIC: TECHNOLOGY HAS CHANGED THE WAY PEOPLE LIVED. WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF TECHNOLOGY TO HUMANITY? COMPARE AND CONTRAST TECHNOLOGY NOW AND BEFORE.

In this modern world, it is hard to imagine living without the aid of technology. Some people say that technology has changed the world by making ones life easier and fun. From time to time, there are new technologies invented that helps in making life easier for most people, from communication, transportation, and even to entertainment.

E-mails, cellphones, and internet are only few examples of technological improvements in communication. Back then, people were only able to send letters through mails, which we now call "snail mails", in order for them to send messages to their loved ones far away from home. In this modern era, we can now connect easily with our families and friends using cellphones and internet services by sending them messages through e-mail or SMS, which they are able to read and reply right away using these new inventions.

In addition, cars, light-railway-trains, and airplanes are some of the innovations in transportation made by technology. These modern transports allow us to travel comfortably and quickly to our destinations all over the world. In the old age, transportation were only limited to horses and ships that took them days before they arrive in their respective destinations. With these innovations on transportation, people are now able to visit different places throughout the world.

Moreover, the source of entertainment were limited to radios and poor quality movie played on theaters. Nowadays, people are able to listen to their favorite songs over and over again through their handy ipods and cellphones. Movies can now be viewed not only on theaters but also to our homes with high quality definitions, which make the scenes more real and entertaining.

To sum up, there are numerous benefits brought by technology in humanity. The incessant innovations made in technology seem to improve the lives of people in many different ways.