Why a company which build a large factory near my community gets my support? TOEFL essay

A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

can you please correct my structures, grammar and score my essay? thanks in advance

Nowadays, modernization and industrialization are becoming popular in my country, esspecially in hometowns. I have heard that a company will build a large factory near my community. This certainly has adverse influence and positive influence on the local area. In my opinion, I support the idea to build a large factory in my hometown.

On the one hand, building a big factory near a community is disadvantageous to environment and people's health as well. There is no doubt that the big factory will release a great deal of waste, this will contaminate rivers, lakes, fields and cause damage to ecosystem. As a consequence, some types of pollution such as air pollution, water pollution will be found and these types of pollution will be precursor for the deterioration of people's health.

On the other hand, a large factory will bring myriad advantages for the local people. Firstly, building a large factory will tackle some societal problems. It is the large factory that countless employment opportunities will be offered, hence the local people can easily occupy well-paid jobs in factory. As a result, unemployment ratio and crime rate will reduce. Another advantage is that the gap between rural areas and urban areas may be bridged. It is the multitude of well-paid jobs that help to increase the income of the local people and improve their living standard. Therefore, the gap will be shortened.

In conclusion, after weighing the disadvantages and the advantages. I do give support for the company to build a large factory near my community because the advantages are much greater than disadvantages. In my view, the authority should combinate with the company and giude the company to implement inviromental agreement. Only by doing this can inviromental problems be solved.