IELTS:companies rather than government pay for and conduct most scientific research

In today's world, private companies rather than government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

answer:

In contemprory sciety,the issue that private corporations invest in and administer the scientific research is increasingly concerned and sparks much debates.But in the meantime,some people claim that we can benefit from that while many others argue that it has some disadvantages. Personally, I am favor of the merits of the view outweighing the weakness.

Convincing arguments can be made that individuals have benefited greatly from those research private companies invested in.To start with,the research allocated money by private firm promot the development of science and technology. For instance,as a result of enormous investment in telecommunication,the technology relevant increases rapidly.Morevoer,the research allocated money to in abundance make people's lives more convenient and efficient.In the term of medical research, quantities of patients have been cured benefiting from new medical technology researched.In addition,the investement in scientific research would generate more employment opportunities.In consequence,The students after graduated can obtain the participation in scientific research.

Admittedly,the technology invested in by private enterprises causes problems.The reason of this is that the scientific research sponsor and regulate by companies lead to the technological monopoly.Obviously,the enterprises concern much about maximizing their interest.For instance, the os-system softeware of computer-windows owned by micosoft has dominated the market for many years. Even some countries' governments use windows to solve the daily affairs.

In summuary,I would concede that the scientific research invested in and conducted by private companies may causes the technological monopoly.Despite that,individuals profit greatly from the developing technology.Overall,I am convinced that the merits of allocating money to and administer the scientific reseach by private enterprises outweigh the weakness.