Communication save our time without spending a lot of time in long distances or in traffic jams

Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication such as letters, e-mail or telephone calls. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

As much as, some telecommunications such as e-mail and telephone calls save our time without spending a lot of time in long distances or in traffic jams for talking with someone else, sometimes in some special issues it is necessary to talk face-to- face.

First of all, while individuals talk they have some gestures in their face and hands during speaking. These gestures have meaning which are related to the topic of conversation, and they can be really helpful for listener to understand the meaning of speaker in the best way.

Second of all, there are some topics which are really important and have a large number of derails. Discussion about these kind of topics on the phone or writing all details on a piece of paper or via e-mail is too time consuming and also it can cause misinterpret.

All in all, there is no doubt that communication with letters, e-mail and telephone have benefits for us such as saving our time; however, in some situations face-to-face communication help listener to get the gist of issue with the help of gestures and it can prevent misinterpret which might happen on the phone or via e-mail.