• comics • books • radio • television • film • theatre (media communication) IELTS

Topic:

Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as

media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the

most effective.

- comics

- books

- radio

- television

- film

- theatre

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Thanks for your help. Firstly,if my essay is in right structure? And please help me revise my essay especially in the part of the painting in italics,which I am not sure if it is the right expression。

Numerous medias are used communicating information. Every media has own special character, including their advantage and disadvantage in conveying information. I hold that books, film, and TV are the effective medias for communicating information.

Book as a media has its superiority in transmitting the information, because it is easy to acquiring the knowledge which you want to learn. For example, in school students acquire new knowledge through their text book. Furthermore, The kind of book is various, thus all kinds of information can be communicated by books. However people are easy to be tired when they are reading, because books are monotonous in the form of communicating information. In addition, the speed of updating of knowledge is lower than TV, because writing a book spend a lot of time, and it is inconvenient to add information in a book which has published. TV is a media which has various forms of communicating information, therefore, most of people prefer to getting information by watching TV programme. However the content of the programme is limited, thus people cannot always get the information that they need. Films use its special mean to express the people's life, so the information that the film convey is more close to our real life. People can acquire the experience of life from an excellent film. For example, I saw a film named 'The pursuit of happiness',the Chris Gardner's story moved me deeply.

However, overall I hold that book is the most effective media and it includes all kinds of information. Thus, book shall be my first choice to get information.