Classical Essay - Abortion The Right to Choose

During the past century, abortion has been one of the most passionately debated subjects of controversy in the United State. Since the early decades of the 20th century, abortion was used as a measure of limiting families to a manageable size. In the past, due to the lack of knowledge, many families usually gave birth to a lot of children that they could not afford to raise, which is why abortion was abused in early times as an extreme measure of birth control to avoid further poverty to families. Today, many abortions are given to women under the age of 22. There are not many teenage girls who have sex use protection the first time. Impulsive, ignorant, and irresponsible behavior often lead to unwanted pregnancy. Forcing a woman to raise an unwanted child is the ultimate form of child abuse, for the child will receive less of the loving maternal relationship she or he deserves. Moreover, given birth at the early age may cause a great danger on the young mother as well as the baby, etc. By these reasons, we should consider the right of women to decide whether she should keep the baby or not.

Nowadays, many teenage girls have sex in their early age and get pregnant by the lack of knowledge in sexual relationship. If they can not have abortion, they are forced to give birth to the child and raise it while they are still in school. It's not fair for them because they still have the whole school life and their future ahead. That will interrupt their education and even their dream. These teenage girls will have to live the rest of their lives in sadness and despair and the child will be a big burden for her because there is no way she can afford to raise it. There is no reason for us to ruin the future of someone and create a burden for the society. Women have the right to choose how they should go with their lives.

There are situations that even the actual birth of the baby will cause a serious problem to the mother. If we think about the case of a young teenage girl who get pregnant early, or the situation of a middle school girl who was rape, we would see it's very dangerous to force her to keep the baby. There could be serious repercussions if she does not get the nutrition she needs during her pregnancy or correct pre-natal care. Death rate during birth and chances for a premature or otherwise unhealthy baby is also dramatically higher among young mothers. We have no right to ask her to take a great danger just to give birth to unwanted child. We should respect her decision whether or not she will keep the baby.

If the woman doesn't want the baby but she does not have an abortion, and she is forced to give over her body as a life support system to something else, she may resent the child unfairly for the burden it has placed upon her. When the child is being born by a mother who does not want it or at least is not ready to have it, that may lead to child abuse or mistreating, the child can not live in a good environment eventually will become a burden for the society. That's why forcing the woman to give birth to unwanted child not only ruin her life but also create unfortunate future for the child.

The right to a legal abortion is one of the few subjects on which nearly everyone has an opinion. Those who think abortion should be readily available are called "pro-choice", while those looking to restrict the rights of women are called "anti-choice". There are many incorrect arguments used by anti-choicer as propaganda. The most common of all is to say that abortion is murder. This is quite unreasonable. The definition of "murder" is to bring an end to the life of a living thing. Using the anti-choice analysis, the use of contraceptives and also abstinence would constitute murder. We know that every month, the body of female produces a living egg. This egg is alive and has the potential to become a human being. It means if one woman has unprotected sex at a certain time, she will get pregnant. Then it means if she doesn't have sex at this month or she uses contraception while having sex, the eggs will not be fertilized and pass out of her body. Thus, she is a murder because she has taken away the life a living thing. So she should feel obligated to have sex at every possible opportunity because every time she does not permit the egg to meet the sperm, she prevents potential humans from being formed. If we follow the analysis of the anti-choicer, it sounds very ridiculous.

The anti-choicer also argue that the fetus is a human, so it should not be distinguished among us. A fetus cannot be compared to a human being. In a fetus, only has a primitive organ system. It could not possibly sustain life out of the mother's body. It can't think nor breathe. It doesn't have cognitive development, a personality, emotions, etc. There's no relation between a fetus and a person. A fetus has the capability to become a person, but cannot be called a person. A fetus is not considered a person until it is born.

After all, we can see that abortion is the women right to choose. It is her right to choose where she is to go with her life. Saying just because she made the mistake or more of wrong choice of having sex and making her suffer with the burden of keeping the child is wrong. Making women live with the decision and give up the rest of their life would be inequality because she did not get to live the life that she wanted.

*** Please help me to fix the grammatical error as well as the error in vocabulary.

***The requirement of this essay is to write about something you support. Include 3 reasons with grounds and warrants for your reasons. Also include the opposition your rebuttal for that.

(do you think I cover enough the grounds and the warrant?)

***Please give me some advice that you think it will make my essay better.