Choosing between public transportation or electric car, reduce the emissions of CO2

The profeliferation of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think that government should spend money for the development of public transportation system in order to help alleviate this problem. Others think it is better to spend money for the development of electric and other types of cars that may cause less pollution

Do you think it is better for governments to spend money developing public transportation or developing new kinds of cars? Why or why not? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The number of private cars is primer causes of global warming. Some citizens believe that the governments are better to increase the development of public transportation, while others believe the invention of electric car may help to solve the problem. I would argue that this has both positive and negative implications

On the one hand, there are many benefits, if public transportation is implemented in country with large population. This public transportation could reduce the air pollution and solve several country's problems. First, public vehicle can transport many people in few time. For instance, the length time from Jakarta to Bogor by train is around one hour in peak or rush time. In contrast, it will take around two until three hours by car. Moreover, by development public transportation, cost of transportation could be cheaper than before. To illustrate, because of the price of fuel is increase, many people now using public transportation which cost cheaper than if people should buy gasoline for their private car.

Furthermore, the gas pollution that has been produced from private car was higher than public transportation. If one car produce 5 pollute in each usage then public transportation may produce 20 pollute with 20 people in the vehicle that mean 1 person only contribute 1 pollute to the environment in each usage.

On the other hand, there are also advantages if the governments would develop the electric car. Since, the car uses electricity, the uses of fuel can be reduced. Moreover, this invention ease people to refuel the car. Beside search the gas station, people may only need to find electricity source. By reducing the gasoline, it will reduce the emissions of CO2 which damage the ozone layer.

Nevertheless, the development of those two transportations;pubic vehicle and electric car; requires large amount of money. The electric car still needs a lot research and development to make perfect model. In contrast, public transportations does not need fund of research again since there are already many prototypes of them. Thus, public transportation will cost few money to be implemented.

To conclude, the development of public transportation and electric car is a great solution for reduce emissions, while public transportations only need

few budget to be implemented. It is imperative to the governments thinking clearly what is the best for their country to solve the problem.