Children's work at a early age - beneficial or a threat ?

Children's labor is a hot topic nowadays. Some people truly believe that encouraging children to work at an early age will be beneficial for them through making them understand the real value of money and teaching them of discipline. On the other hand, people work through their whole life, saving for a home, or a car, their children's education and so on, and therefore an instant question is coming - should children start to work so young and isn't enough that they will be working for the rest of their life, to start even earlier?

The most important years of your life, people say, are the one when you are young. You can dream your life, everything is bright and rosy. You don't see the world in it's negative side, you have your future ahead and your dream about it.

Allowing children to start work at an early age will destroy their childhood.

Many children will be forced to work by their parent for different reasons. What is worst is that years that are meant to be spend in the park, playing with friends and developing yourself physically and mentally, you will spend working.

Furthermore, children will be hired for the least qualified jobs on the market, because they don't have any experience and qualifications.

Therefore, while understanding as well the positive part of working at an early age - discipline, understanding the value of money, support for yourself and your family, the real impact of allowing child labor at an early age will be more negative than contributional in my opinion.

Taking the dream of the rosy world from a child, forcing him/her to become an adult will not make him/her a better person.

Life has its periods and stages and you have to pass all of them, thus making mistakes and learning from them. Child labor will take this time of life when we are all supposed to prepare for what is coming.