Should children start learning foreign language as soon as they start school

There has been a controversial issue ever since foreign language has been phased in education as a main subject, over whether or not we should educate children foreign language at an early age. In my opinion, it will be of great importance to study a non-native language as soon as we go to school.

First of all, foreign language is on the demand for globalisation. The ever-growing world nowadays goes hand in hand with the fact that more countries are shacking hands thus a common language is to be needed. More and more international companies are settling down all over the world to expand their chain of production. That means any competent candidate who knows foreign language will stand greater chances of enrolling in such firms as well as of promotion. That is to say, learning a foreign language at an early age will help us, not only intergrate with the modern world, but also pave a pathway to brighter future.

Secondly, when saying of learning foreign language, we can not help mentioning the importance of it in broadening our knowledge. Language is the bridge to a nation's culture. By learning language, we are provided with the tool to get access to a whole new world of horizon. Not to mention the fact that, we must have initially perfected our native language to grasp this new layer of understanding, which is to say, will assure a firm base.

Lastly, biologically speaking, it's blatant that kids, at an early age, will be more curious and that puts them at their own advantage. The reason adult find it difficult to engage themselves to a new language, and new stuff in general, is they lack of curiosity and creativity. By hanging around with family, career or other responsibility, people just create an invisible barier which prevents them from digging deeper into something else. They technically devoid of interest as well as excitement in learning, while kids, with their vivid imagination, will aspire to learning the new language with various different ways. They normally do not hesitate to try speaking foreign language because they have no concept of embarassment or fear of failure which will develop their skills more rapidly and naturally.

In a nutshell, learning a non-native language, at this day and age, will do nothing but good for children. With the above reason, parents should bring their children to any school that provides bilingual study to exploit the best out of the kids' potential.