IELTS; Children should learn science in school or not?

topic:some people believe that children should learn science in school,others think that it is not necessary to include science in general education. Do you agree or disagree?

Through the ages,people benefit a lot from the progress of science, which make a necessity of introducing science in school education.while others support the contrary,it is my personal belief that,to a large extent,basic science knowledge is essential for the further development of children.

There seems to be a evident tendency that science course is increasingly popular among educational institutions and public schools. Obviously, the main factor due to this trend is science as basic education lay a solid groundwork for other sophisticated subjects,such as biology or physic, which involve numerous principals and laws originating from science. Moreover, if students had no access to acquire science knowledge from schools, they would misunderstand the reality of science;since it is awashed with excessive false information about science,be it on newspaper,TV or Internet. On top of that, school education is the prime opportunity to encourage and spirit children to explore science; therefore,school education would play a overriding role in fostering elits in field of science.

However, there is no getting around the fact that some students rarely have interest in science. A telling example to illustrate this point is artists, who have neither talents nor ambitions in this respect. Yet, it is undeniable that basic science would enhance profound understanding in no matter which sphere, even in art.

On the whole, with the importance of science has been attached to our education, I would be hard-impresses to imagine that children are able to be better-rounded in absence of science course.