Why should children learn a foreign language so early?

Original Question:

Some experts believe that it is better for children to being learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

My Essay:

Through the progression of time, the issues surrounding education have fuelled a controversy in society. The controversy revolves around the efficiency of early education of a foreign language. This essay will take a social perspective to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this issue.

In the current society, there is a common perception that starting to learn a new language in primary school is significantly effective. The main reason of the approach is that young children have flexible brain which is certainly helpful to learn a new language as well as other basic curriculums such as drawing. Furthermore, young children are relevantly playful and have a lot of curiosity surrounded them. Therefore, they tend to ask without hesitation whenever they have a question which makes them feel uncomfortable, no matter how it is tiny. It is no doubt that this factor can make children learn a new language more easily and effectively. In addition, some experts of education announced that young children are able to memorize words better than adults. In consideration of these factors, they will certainly be advantageous to society.

Along with the merits, the drawbacks must also be acknowledged. Some specialists of education reported that learning a new language ought to be conducted in secondary school since it is obviously difficult for young children to learn mechanism of two languages such as grammar in a same time. However, this aspect seems to be limited in that the government makes a efforts to insert a variety of tactics into school curriculums. For instance, offering easy books into schools is a good measure. Even if the books contain a lot of vivid pictures or cartoons, the effectiveness skyrockets remarkably. By acknowledging this, it goes to show that the perceived flaw may not quite be significant.

Upon thorough analysis, it is evident that while both advantages and disadvantages exist, the government strategies, which make demerits of this topic reduce, is an important factor to note. Hence, it can be elicited that the advantages, in fact, outweigh the disadvantages.