All children should a foreign language in school, starting in the earliest grades.

Write about the following topic :

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Learning a foreign language is better to do in the early age. Some people believe that young people have to learn a different language began at the earliest grades. However, for others think that children should study a foreign language when they are in the junior high school. Therefore, I strongly agree that all young people have to study a foreign language in school, starting from their first day of school since they are very enlightened in a new language and they would automatically have critical thinking skill.

There are some positive affect of this approach. First, it is much better to start learning foreign language at primary school because primary pupils are very receptive to learn a new language. They enjoy playing with new language and pick it up very quickly. They have ability to immitate tricky sounds from their teacher. Also, learning different langauge would enrich and enchances children's mental development. Interantional studies have found that learning foreign language increases critical thinking skills, creativity, and flexibility of mind in young people. Then, children who learn a foreign language do better on both verbal and maths examinations than those that do not.

In spite of posstive there are some negative affect of this trend as well. The first one the young people may get confused to understand many grammatical rules. So,they do not want to learn foreign language. Thus, many teachers in primary school assert that school children need to master other subjects such as math or science which means that children will merely not have enough time to learn a different language.

Despite of the weakness of learning foreign languages at primary school, I personally believe the advantages outweigh than disadvantages in many aspects. However, it is a crucial task for experts in education to find out the best mehod to balance the general learning and foreign language learning.