Essay about children's changes in eating habits

In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is been suggested recently that eating habits of children have changed and that has led to unhealthy lifestyle. I personally agree with this statement.

In my opinion, to be healthy you must eat healthy which means you have you consume natural and varied food. My grandparents who lived in the countryside when they were little, eat vegatable and fruit without GMOs, right from their gardens and their families produced themselves milk, cheese etc. Nowadays, with the boom of fast food restaurants McDonald's for example has become childrens' favourite food. Products made in such reastaurants are often too greasy and salty and constitute all these emulsifiers and chemicals. Children in many countries like America, where fast food is extremely popular , complain about their childrens' obesity and health problems.

On the other side, living in the 21. Century offers us a variety of food and restaurants. It is up to us what our child is going to eat. There are restaurants and shops which offer bio products and make the meal right in front of you with fresh-looking and natural products. Unfortunately, to eat healthy nowadays you have to be ready to pay a great amount of money because all these bio products without animal fat are quite expensive. Maybe this is one of the reasons why parents decide to feed their children with junk food.

To sum up, I reckon that children today gobble up with unhealthy food but it depends on us what we give our children to eat. At least we have the choice to select what we eat and have greater variety of food in comparison to previous generations.