Children, in accordance with their passion, understand better what jobs are more suitable for them.

"Should young people choose their professions, or should their parents choose for them?"

More attention should be paid on children's future. While some people think that parents should help their children's future by choosing their profession, I personally believe that it is better for children to decide their own profession.

The first positive side of parents chooses profession for their children is they know exactly what suitable profession for their children. It is because parents are the closest people who know their children development since they were born. A children psychologist from Texas said that the decision, which parents made, could help children when they get lost about their future. As a result, not a few children get success on their career by following parents' decision.

In addition, children do not have to waste their time to find a job. For example, after they graduate from university, children can start working because their parents have already prepared a job for them. It is thus clear that children do not have to be unemployment and have an opportunity to make a faster career.

However, there are also some reasons why young people should choose their own profession. Firstly, children are more understand what jobs are suitable with their passion. An online survey held by Kompas online newspaper revealed that 75% young workers are easily getting stress because the profession is not as their expectations. Secondly, many young people tend to be independent person when they choose their own jobs. They learn how to be responsible such as making a report, maintaining their own finance, or making a presentation. Thirdly, young people will have a strong mental and tend to be mature. Mostly independent young people are not easy to give up to reach their target of life than children who usually are prepared a job by their parents.

In conclusion, it seems to me that although the parents' role are important to make sure their children get a better future, I strongly believe that it is much better for a children to decide what profession they want. Where possible, both parents and children should make two-ways communication so that they can have a same perception of profession.