IELTS; Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries

Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions

Health related problem such as obesity, is now a general issue anywhere around the world. Children are facing overweight which is severely triggering a concern to them. There are several reasons of causing serious effects of obesity in childhood. However, I agree with mentioned statement for some reasons.

It seems to be watertight that the growth of magnificent standard of living is likely to be a first cause of fatness for children. Children now can easily adapt with modern equipment which sometimes leads them more hours to stay home. For example,children spend host of time playing games on the computer, watching TV and sleeping long which are the primary causes of gaining too much weight. On the other word, many of them do not work out even a single hour. Fatness boosts due to the lack of proper exercise. Children sleep long time instead of doing exercise and outdoor activities. Physical exercise can stabilize the obesity of children but unexpectedly they avoid it. As a result they suffer from numerous ailments and harmful diseases.

There is another prominent cause is to be the touch of advanced technology because children nowadays are accustomed to having outdoor junk first food. These foods often contain sugar, high level of calories and higher quantity of oil. These foods deteriorate children's health and increase weight. Consumers are at higher risk of disease, because which might cause diabetes, heart disease and cancer.

In addition, the number of overweight children is on the increase. It is sometimes certainly trusted that the responsibility of parents and government should be mentioned. They should take possible steps to remain stable of childhood obesity. For instance, parents should not allow them to have outdoor food. The government will prevent by banning the production of steed food.

In conclusion, even though children are putting weight rapidly, they should have given mental support and encourage them to a healthy diet.