Essay about The Child is father of the Man

The Child is father of the Man

It is evident from the law of nature that every man grows out of a child. In this regard, many people believe that the child is father of the man. Whatever child learns in his early childhood, his attitude, temperament, all go with him till the death. We often call our child an angel, this implies that a child is innocent by birth. But when the walls of the world surrounds him then he became greedy and interested in worldly things. The child is the purest form of a man because he is ready to trust and love, he has no hatred or envy for anyone. He learns whatever he is taught at home, school or in society. Parents teach their children to have faith in mankind but to fulfill this requirement he has to have faith in himself. As Abraham Lincoln wrote letter to his son's teacher and said, '' Teach him to have sublime faith in himself, because then he will have faith in human kind''. Therefore, learning is the continuous process and it goes till one dies, that is, what sociologist called this process as Socialization. By nature, a child has ability to learn new things and he is more inclined in adventures. William Wordsworth said, ''Never let the child die in you''. It all speaks volumes that the child helps man to learn, to be socialized according to the norms and values of the society. Hence, in view of the above argument, we can rightly say that the child is father of the man.