Characteristic and experience influence on a person life

Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life.

Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Every people has their own characteristics since they are born, and this characteristic are believed as the main factor which influence to personality and development when it is compared to people's experience. I would argue that people's characteristics may influence their personalities and development, while experiences are the predominant factor which have much more influence to mold both of that.

Characteristic influences people's personalities, but it has only slight effect on people's development inasmuch as fabulous characteristic does not guarantee the quality of a person. Many people in the part of the world which have good personality but they cannot compete in the workplace due to lack experience. Study shows that around 5 million people rejected by employment and companies as they are not be able to work in team even though they have high academic skills. It means that characteristic cannot be a reliable measurement personality and development through human beings life.

Likewise, experiences mold people personality to become more mature as they can gain not only cognitive skills, but also the value of life. A 2013 research of Keele University shows that experienced people have 70 per cent possibilities to be accepted in the job fair inasmuch as they have high skills qualification. Consequently, experiences are needed to mold people's personalities to become more mature.

In sum, even though characteristic may influence people's personality and development, experiences have significant impact to create high-quality personality, it is imperative that people have to balance their experience with their characteristic so as to rise their quality.