Celebrities vs real problems

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television, newspapers, magazines, and other media pay too much attention to the personal lives of famous people such as public figures and celebrities. Use specific reasons and details to explain you

Social media became part of our lives. Unfortunately, most of the time it discusses about celebrities or famous people way too much. Furthermore, in these days, social media tend to forget mentioning people such problems like poverty and global warming e.t.c. Therefore, I support the community which agrees with the statement.

Nowadays, people or especially young generations tend to stalk people who they admire the most. It is usually related to some celebrities. Since, the majority of kids adore conversing about external factors and personalities. In other words, they do not broaden their mind. In fact, there are many things that should be considered such as global warming or air pollution and so on. However, A large group of humans do not realize what is really pivotal. To clarify it, attempt to conceive about our current world. There are numerous countries which are suffering from poverty, for instance, Africans countries and some Asians countries. Those countries are attempting to achieve that middle class economy. However, it is really challenging for them when there is no one who they can truly rely on. Moreover, in order for those underprivileged countries to reach to that level. More and more people should care about it . As mentioned above, social media has become a part of our lives. Therefore, it will be helpful if the social media discusses about such topic. Firstly, it will provide people with more knowledge. Secondly, it will definitely make a huge impact on their mind. In other words, it will convince people to realize what is truly important on this planet.

In addition, global warming also became one of our underlying issue. Since, people are getting more selfish and they do not care about environment. Furthermore, increments is their number one priority. Thus, it is necessary for social media to supply people with those information. And hopefully, it will be able to encourage people to less contaminate our miracle planet. We will never know if we do not try.

It is because of the aforementioned reasons that I firmly agree with the statement. For the reasons that, there are plenty of things that people should focus on such as poverty or global warming, rather then admiring our famous celebrities.