IELTS: Causes and solution of today teenagers' behaviour

Many claim that behaviour and attitudes of today's teenagers have exceeded the acceptable boundary, with violent acting and a lack of respect with old people being the best examples. This could be outcomes of bad programs on televisions, coupled with the direct influences from parents' performances.

The effects of the press changing the way we behave and this impact immensely on those who are immature. Due to having not been fully grown, children in this stage could not distinguish right from wrong, and they tend to act objectively. Most of common awkward behaviour mimicked as a result of consistently watching high content violent programs, for instance, illustrates best in this case. Additionally, the inappropriate actions of parents are another reason leading to incorrect behaviour amongst teenagers. Parents are children's first teacher and for them it will be reasonable to just imitate what their people do. Therefore, without proper instructions, these young people are running a risk of nurturing bad habits.

As society, government should restrict programs with unhealthy content. Excessive violent movies or high sexual context films should be monitored, especially the ones being freely broadcast on televisions. Furthermore, before judging our next generations' performances, it is much more mandatory to re-exam ourselves, so that we could minimise the chance of misleading the immature ones.

In conclusion, although there are other causes that affect equally on the development of teenagers' personality, it is the surrounding factors that spread mostly. Daily entertainment programs and people who they are interact with daily are unconsciously affecting them.