TOEFL: 'career preparation' - reasons why people attend to schools

people attend college for several reasons like experience, carrer, knowelge. why do you think people attend college.give reasons?

Most of us go to college or university to get higher education after high school. Each human is unique and so do their reasons for going to college. Some attend college to get new experience or for carrer preapartion while others go there to have increased knowledge. The ultimate reason for attending college is to have a better bright future with a promising career.

First of all, universities or college helps us a lot in moulding our character and makes us a better human being. For instance, collages may be far from our home , so we need to stay near the college like college dorms or hostels. And there we have to share our room with other people. This makes us to adapt and cooperate with other people as it is necessary for our proffessional as wellas personal life. Now a days most of the children are from nuclear families and are tend to be more selfish. Living in these college hostels will help us a lot in changing our selfish behavior and become a better person. Next, I think of my college days are the best days of my life as it had gifted me with very good friends. Colleges are best places to built up healthy human relations.even some of my batchmates have found their life partners from there.Colleges arrange cocurricular activities like arts or sports fests. This helps the students in building up their academic as well as non academic skills. Further more, while studying in university we can even do some part time jobs, this helps us in future as we can familarize with working enviornment. Moreover , we can earn some money as well.

Secondly, inorder to have a promising future we need to have good education. The present day world is quite competitive and is very hard find a job. We need to be the best or else we will be rejected. Good educational background is really a good assest for us. In high school we learn about differnt subjects but in university level they fousess on a particular subject as it is necessary for a professional jobs. For example every one knows that all human beings have 32 teeth, but if we want to be a dentist we need to know several aspects about teeth. We need to have increased knowelge as it is the key factor in our professional life. Human always have a never ending quench for knowelege. University education might help them in fulfilling some of their desires. Theses colleges or universities have a libraries with a wide collection of books.

Thirdly, Career oriented education is the most important reason for people for going to college or universities. In india we have different educational institutions for differnt proffesions like dental , medical ayurvedic, enggineering and seveal other fields of study. I wanted to become a dentist , so I went to dental school to have dental education. Inorder to compete in this world we need to have a better educational background. These universities plays a key role in our life.

To summarize, people go to college for differnt reasons , among them the most important reason is career preparation, Without that we donot get a to chance to compete in this world.Better education promises a prosperous and fruitful future.