Ielts: (career / life experience) - Why do people go to university or college?

Why do people go to university or college?

Why people go to college is a hotly debated topic. From my perspective, career preparation and life experience are the two main reasons. Academic knowledge and skills development contribute to people's future success. Furthermore, an independent life as a student is a memorable experience.

Above all, career preparation is the major goal of almost every student. The fact is that specialized knowledge is essential for people' future jobs. Supposing a person has desire to word in information technology field, he should go to college to acquire specific knowledge on computer, internet, or gadget because passion only is not enough. Moreover, skills improvement is crucially important to job promotion. It is common that students have the opportunity to discuss and work in group so they are likely to ameliorate their teamwork skill. They are often required to demonstrate their ideas before the whole class as well. As a result, students can develop the presenting ability. Without doubt, at college, people are certain to prepare well for their intended jobs.

In addition, a life as a student is possibly one of the most memorable experiences to many people. For someone, studying at college means an independent life in another city starts, through which they know how to take care of themselves and meliorate living skills. This makes them a great deal more mature. Furthermore, being a student is interesting. People have more chances to make new friends from various places when they attend college. People have more chances to do what they eager to do when they attend college. It is doubtless that attending college is wonderful.

In conclusion, people go to college for two primary reasons, including career preparation and life experience. Knowledge accumulation and skills improvement offer people more opportunities to get a good job while becoming a student with an independent life brings people unforgettable experiences. I think attending college plays an important part in the life of many people