TOEFL Essay - 'disagree with building the new military base here'

It is a controversial issue to tell whether to build a military base camp near our community is good or not. It has double edge swords; for the security reason, it is essential to build, whereas, it could be a lot of problems to the community which is adjacent to the military base camp. I definitely sure that it has much more disadvantages because of the following reasons; it can ruin the environment, treat the community people, and suppress the regional economy.

First, I definitely sure that the military base camp can give the community the harmful effect. The base camp should be protected from a lot of distracting objects such as forest or big rocks. However, those things are the elements of the beautiful scenery. It could make a lot of conflict between the army and the community. I am sure that the beautiful scenery cannot be removed. In my country the army tried to burn out the beautiful rock which is the designated heritage, so a lot of environment activists are against building the military army. However, it is finally ruined and the ecosystem was also ruined. Now only base camp is existed. The people who lived there were left, also tourists are not go there anymore. It is very sad story.

Sometimes the military army could treat the community people. Few years ago, two teenager girls who lived near the military base camp got sexual harassment form the soldier. The solder arrested the next day, and he confessed that he did such a bad thing because he was drunken. It is ridiculous to set base camp for security reason because the base camp itself treat us much more.

The last reason I disagree with this military camp near the community is it can hinder community economy. The military camp restrict a lot of things which is related to the community development, such as construction the road. It can give any benefit for the people.It can ruin the economy development. As I mentioned before, as soon as the base camp is set up, the income from tourist industry also disappeared since base camp restrict the tourists.

In conclusion, military base camp give a lot of disadvantages to the people. It can ruin the environment, treat the people who live near the base camp, also hider the community development. For this reasons, I absolutely disagree with building the new base camp near the community.