Break after high school has advantages and disadvantages

Could someone please correct my essay?

Most students concern what they are going to do after graduating high school. Taking a break within education process have both positive and negative aspects. This period is like a turning point that conduct young adults towards their future. Below, I will discuss advantage and disadvantages.

Firstly, working or traveling before attending university career have some advantages. This period would prepare a time for adults to explore the world by traveling to get an idea for the career they want to choose. Moreover, this break is a chance to take some rest and have pleasure in their adulthood. However, those who decide to work during this period will get a chance to be independent and also gain experience in working sphere.

Though, there are some disadvantages in having a one year time between the end of high school and enrolling university courses. First, some young people believe that this gap will waste their time in their process of education. Also, this gap is like a turning point that disorients them from pursuing their education. Some youths would find it no more interesting and give up educating. Therefore, they will join the work area without having a profound knowledge or professional skill.

Totally, working or traveling before attending university would have both advantages and disadvantages. From positive view, it may help young people to make a wiser decision about their career due to experiences they have collected during this one year. On negative side, this gap can push them away from pursuing their education. In conclusion, whether it has positive or negative impact on their future depends on their own decision.