Essay bout Jeddah, Saudi Arabia city

Jeddah

Jeddah is a city in Saudi Arabia with an interesting history .First of all, The city located on the coast of the Red Sea, and is the major urban center of western Saudi Arabia .In addition, it is the largest city in Makkah region, the largest sea port on the Red Sea, and the second largest city in Saudi Arabia after the capital city, Riyadh , Jeddah has a population currently at 3.2 million. Second , Jeddah is important ,so it is the principal gateway to Makkah Islam's holiest city. Also Jeddah has rich history before Islam ,and after Islam, which able-bodied Muslims are required to visit at least once in their lifetime. It is also a gateway to Medina, the second holiest place in Islam . Finally, Jedddah is one of greatest city, and at beginning of the human kind. According to an old tradition, one of the meanings of the name of the city itself (spelled "Jadda") is grandmother, which refers to the mother of mankind, Eve. Tradition says that after Adam and Eve were expelled from Paradise, Eve came to live in Jeddah and, from time to time, she visited Adam in Makkah or in Mina (near Makkah ).Today is very important city at Saudi Arabia

In short, Jeddah is very important city when all Muslims ,and second city in Saudi Arabia . It has a lot of cultural and civilizational heritage.