"better things that are learned are contained in experiences" - experience vs books knowledge

It has been said, "Not everything that is learned is contained in books." Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

As the saying goes, knowledge is power, and people who are living nowadays need more knowledge to live in this society with fierce competition. So with the requirement of more knowledge, people start to debate which is the better way to get knowledge. Personally speaking, I believe the knowledge gained from experience has more merits than knowledge got from books.

Unquestionably, books may be the most popular and efficient source for knowledge gain. There are many sayings about that books have many knowledge for people to learn, such as "A book holds a house of gold", "Read a hundred times, and you will grasp the spirit of the text" and "The book is ladder of progress of the people". School is a place for people to learn from books. Because of the same etymology of scholar and school, we can be aware that a person who has read a large scale of books is a learned person. From the thoughts of ancient people, we can know how important the influence of a book of people. However, books are not the only source to get the knowledge, and absolutely not the best way to gain the most useful knowledge.

First, if you get the knowledge from experience, these knowledge can be retained in your mind for a long-term. As the saying goes, failure is the mother of success, and it is not a rumor. Now a scientific research has proven that. If we receive the signal that shows we had failed in something, people would know it and such the failed thing can stimulate our brain more intensely, which makes that memory become one of a piece of long-term memory. Animals have corrected function instinctively, they can just learn from the experiences and just through these experiences, they can develop and evolve more from that. We humans are that way too. It is because that our ancestors went through more experiences by going down the trees and walking on the ground, they had evolved into human and got the highest intelligence in the entire biosphere. In addition, knowledge learned from experience is more beneficial for this society with fierce competition. People experienced more means people learned more. They can become more sophisticated gradually and knew the law of the social operation, and can live through that more easily. It's not like knowledge learned from books, this kind of knowledge is "dynamic", but not "static". Therefore, people who can grasp the chances of tiny possibilities are often people have more experiences of the society.

According to the analysis mentioned above, not only "nothing that is learned is contained in books", but "better things that are learned are contained in experiences".