IELTS: best way to improve public health; lack of exercise

Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, most of individuals are living in a busy world with lack of spending time exercise. Some argue that the construction of sports infrastructures can increase the willing of doing sports. However, others believe that should be associated with other measures. In this essay, I would argue that integrated measure is a better choice.

There is no doubt that establishing the large number of sports facilities is significance and convenience to individuals. Most of them need to endure the pressure from workplace or school, and the pressure cause them receive an unhealthy body condition, such as obesity, cardiovascular disease and gastrointestinal disease. The solution for these problem is spending time exercise, and list doing sports in their routine. That is to say, offering citizens suitable places can help them to create a regular lifestyle and improve their health condition.

On the other hand, enhancing the figures of leisure center and recreation are one of the solutions to affect positively public health. Some argue that the use of sports facilities is restricted by time, seasons and location. Therefore, they are not suitable for all citizens. In this pursuing effectiveness world, the modern diseases are triggered by various facts, such as eating unhealthy food and keeping awake all night. Governments and health authorities ought to deliver health education information among people and strengthen awareness on health issue from elementary school. This creates the importance of health body to people.

In conclusion, apart from increasing the number of sports infrastructures, promoting the importance of health body should be involved in the measures. I believe no single action can solve the problem effectively which must be resolved by integrated solution.