IELTS: BENEFICIAL INTERNET AND TRAFFIC CONGESTION; encyclopedia of human

The internet has brought significantly change in recent years. Many argue that whether the overall effect of internet has been positive or negative. In my view, the beneficial internet is overwhelming majority its drawback.

First of all, it cannot be denied that internet has revolution the people's communication. Despite the risk of social isolation - a problem occasionally occur when a people spend too much time for internet rather than relating to people in the real world. Most of us have the benefit from e-mail or online chat programs. Letter is a good example for this situation, in the past, people take three or more day to send a letter but with internet, people only spend 10 second to send an electrical letter to anywhere. There are one of the most powerful and useful tools for people's communication in life and global trade.

Equally importantly, internet is becoming an encyclopedia of human. People can find any knowledge or any information over internet easily. In earlier time, researchers have to spend more time to find documentation in the library. Now, the same information can be access by one mouse click. Admittedly, not all information available on the internet is reliable and correct. Majority of political criminals use information on the internet to distort the authority's policy. Nonetheless, the free information flow on internet has been generally a positive development and elected internet information before using is the user's responsibility.

In conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that internet has a positive effect on people live than its drawback because of its influence on communication and information flow.

It cannot be denied that traffic congestion in many big cities is becoming an enormous problem. To my way of thinking, replacing the individual transport by public transport and congestion fee are obvious solution to tackle traffic congestion.

One of main reason of traffic congestion is the considerable increase of car owing. The reason for this is that the majority of citizen have one even more two car for moving demand. It seems to me that government should encourage the people using public transport such as bus and train instead of private mean. For instance, In HCM city, the citizen is propagandized about the beneficial public transport and the inconvenient of using private mean. By doing this, traffic congestion can be curbed by decreasing the number of means on street in rush hours.

Another solution to tackle this problem is congestion fee for every car moving into the city specially transport of passenger and goods. This fee either limit people driving into that area or use to expand the transport infrastructure. London is a good example for this policy, each car have to pay 8$ for traveling into the city in normal hours and 16$ in rush hour from 17pm to 20pm. As a result, the means of transport take part in traffic in rust hour decrease rapidly.

In conclusion, the problem about traffic congestion was solved by improving public transport and congestion free for any driver who enter the city in rush hour.