IELTS : I believe that parents are the best among the teachers to teach

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Learning is a part of development. We, the human, learn from friends, family, neighbours, teachers and our surroundings. A person's moral, intellectual and behavioural brought-up depends on various factors and circumstances, but I believe that among all of them parents play a vital role. In rest of the essay, I will present the reasons to support my statement.

First, home is a first institute for a child and mother and father are the first teachers for the child in it. All the things a child learns are adopted from them. For example, they learn to talk first on seeing their parents talking. Moreover, the same is true for developing their moral ethics as well. When a kid finds its parents showing concern about lying and stealing, it learns that these are bad things and should be avoided. Parents should be very careful because if their statements contradict with their actions, a child may suffer badly.

Second, children tend to listen their parents mostly. It is perhaps due to paternal bond and the respect that when they are taught or told something by parents they understand it. No matter, if it is described in a strict way, eventually they happen to follow it. For example, I used to drive my motorbike very fast and one day when my father found it, he strictly forbade me and stopped me to use motorbike. I was very resistant to the matter at that time but later I understood that. Same type of lesson would have not been tolerated if it was given by others.

To summarize, I believe that parents are the significant among the teachers to teach.