IELTS WRITING: bad information in film books and internet should be controlled?

This is my second try. cheers

Some information in film books and on the internet has bad influence on young people and even on society. Some people think such information should be controlled. Give your opinion on both sides of this view.

When an individual is searching the information from the media, whatever the type of the media like film books or the Internet is, he/she is searching on their own will. It means the information from the books or the Internet reflects the needs of the real world. It is undeniable that some information from those media has bad influence on young people. Hence, some people think such information should be supervised or banned. I would agree with this opinion. However, should we thinks a bit deeper about how we should act more responsbly in the real life instead of just simply banning those information from the media.

Information on the media reflects the needs of real world. We can not stop other people from searching the information whatever they need from the books or the Internet. However, a better way we would do is guiding people, especially young people, to search the right and useful information by using the media. Some information like pornography videos, sociopathic activities, violence or even racism from the film books or the internet could very easily make some impact on young people's mind who still might not have the capability to distinguish what is wrong and what is right. Obviously, those information should be controlled or supervised. But if the young generation is well educated, they may not even have a bit of interest to have a touch on them. Even if those information has been through people's mind, they are harmless.

Thinking a bit deeper, how does those information actract people, particular young people? I have to say that we are not living in a perfect world. There are problems like sex and drug abuse, violence, gun fighting happening around us everyday. Information from the media is just telling the fact that what happening around us. If young people are not well educated, they are very easily to get influenced. Consequently, they start to search the information from the internet or the books and try to act as what they have learned from the media. Hence, to set up a better education system is the priority that we should think about. No matter from in the family how to parenting to a government to set up a better education system, we should take responsibility of what has impacted on our offspring.

To sum up, controlling the bad information from the books or the Internet is a way to limit the bad influence on young people. But, essentially, the people in the real world should take more responsibility on how we should educate our young children.