Those who are aware of where to go, customs and life are likely to experience satisfactory journey

Topic: It is important for travelers and business people to understand the cultures they come into contact with, however briefly. What are the main advantages of doing so? What do you think is the main disadvantage of not doing so?

These days the number of visitors who are travel to foreign countries has been markedly increased. Culture awareness lead to many benefits as well as there are many problems for those who do not understand culture.

Misunderstanding of culture would cause many problems for both side: the native and the foreigner. Take for example someone who use body language without taking into account inhabitants' culture, would insulting religious customs. For instance, in Muslim countries shaking hand with alien women is forbidden; Moreover wearing scarf and loose-fitting clothes is common among Muslims nations due to feeling secure as written in holy Quran. As a result it is better to take some research in advance to familiar much more with destination. Thus cultural misunderstanding has many drawbacks.

On the other hand understanding foreign countries cultures, would reduce the tension of first conversation and lead to feeling confidence when talking or moving. For instance, success finger sign have different meaning in middle-east region. In addition much more culture awareness the passenger have the less culture shock they would encounter. Culture shock is feeling of anxious and confused that you get by visiting new culture. Besides knowing others culture brings the chance of experiencing to contact with original inhabitants. Therefore being conversant with new environment and people have tremendous advantages.

In conclusion, being aware of where to go and how to contact with for both type of travelers should be taken into account in advance. Consequently those who are aware are likely to experience satisfactory journey.