'avoid repeating fault'; A person should never make an important decision alone.

A person should never make an important decision alone. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Individuals have made a large number of decision in different area throughout their life such as education, career and financial. If you ask me, I completely agree that people should never make an important decision alone. I myself most of the time ask someone else to help me for making a decision or at least I ask them to tell me their opinion about my decision which I am going to make.

To begin with, it is a good idea to always consult with the people who are knowledgeable in the field which we are going to make a decision. For instance, in university whenever I want to sign up for a course I have always refer to an advisor or asked the students who had this course in the past. I ask them to explain to me what are the material of that course, is this a helpful course for my major? and who is the best professor in this field.

What is more, experience show, if we ask other's opinion and if we get familiar with their experiences we are more successful in are decision. Also, we can avoid repeating their fault in our decision which are really helpful and sometimes might help us to save our time and money.

All in all, If a decision-maker want to be successful and face with at least of problems and failures the best way is to consult with experienced people and getting familiar with their opinion, and ask them what they are going to do if they were us?